Defeat coronavirus!

HackCOVID is the first anti-coronavirus hackathon and an international virtual event, created by Tech Tree Root. Combine technology, medicine, entrepreneurship, and education to defeat coronavirus!

Sign up at bit.ly/HackCOVID to join! 

Hacking starts on Friday (March 20) at 12:00 UTC (Friday night at 8:00 pm in Taipei, Friday morning at 8:00 am EDT / 5:00 am PDT in the US). You may work in teams of up to 5, and you are welcome to submit as many projects as you want before Tuesday at 12:00 UTC (Tuesday night at 20:00 in Taipei, Tuesday morning at 8:00 am EDT / 5:00 am PDT in the US). We will feature the best projects on our website!

 

--------

 

Check out the other editions of HackCOVID!

March 20-24
3 · 2 · 1 · HackCOVID

March 27-29
HackCOVID 2

April 3-5
HackCOVID 3: Logistics

April 10-12
HackCOVID 4 OUR HEALTHCARE PROVIDERS!

April 17-19
HackCOVID 5

View full rules

Prizes

Website Feature

The top project will be featured on our website!

Devpost Achievements

Submitting to this hackathon could earn you:

Judges

Scotty Shaw

Scotty Shaw
Founder / CEO / President, Tech Tree Root

Eric Fithian

Eric Fithian
Lead Developer, Next Generation Startup

Manoj Nathwani

Manoj Nathwani
Founder, Charity Hackers

Siddharth Vadgama

Siddharth Vadgama
Senior Frontend Developer, Idean UK

Judging Criteria

  • Technicality
  • Creativity
  • Impact
  • Presentation
  • Polish
  • User Experience
  • Design